Let’s talk about big cats IV

The five members of the genus Panthera are also called the ‘big cats’. Cat species number 4: The Leopard (p.pardus).

They occur in Africa and Asia and are listed as vulnerable on the IUCN Red List because Leopard populations are threatened by habitat loss and fragmentation, and are declining in large parts of their range.

Picture taken in the Sabi Sands Game Reserve.

#Christiansperkaphotography @christiansperkaphotography

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: